Half Of US States Have Published 2017 Income Tax Forms

Twenty-two of the forty-two US states which publish personal income tax forms have done so as of December 31, 2017. Georgia, California, Arizona, Oregon, Delaware, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Oklahoma and Wisconsin are included in the group of states which have already published their 2017 income tax forms.

Each year printable state income tax forms are published by each state department of taxation in PDF file format. Roughly half of the states will publish their income tax forms in the month of December. The other half will publish in the month of January. Last year ten states delayed the publishing of their personal income tax forms until the third week of January.

Twenty-two states have published 2017 income tax forms:

These ten states published income tax forms late last year:

Use the state links above to view, download, save, and print any published 2017 state income tax forms. When printing income tax forms from our website, please ensure that every form displays the correct tax year. That's 2017 for all current year federal tax forms and state tax forms.

The IRS is behind this year as they have yet to publish Form 1040EZ, Form 1040A, and Form 1040. These federal income tax form links will update as soon as the 2017 IRS income tax forms are published.

Never attempt to change the year on a form from 2016 to 2017, for example. It just will not work. Even worse, your intended tax filing year information will be considered un-filed, possibly subjecting you to late filing penalties and interest if you owe state or federal income tax.

Filed Under: income tax