North Dakota Married Filing Jointly Tax Brackets

Tax Year: 2018 | Due Date: April 15, 2019

The North Dakota Married Filing Jointly filing status tax brackets are shown in the table below. These income tax brackets and rates apply to North Dakota taxable income earned January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018.

Tax BracketTax Rate

Residents of North Dakota are also subject to federal income tax rates, and must generally file a federal income tax return by April 15, 2019. Read the North Dakota income tax tables for Married Filing Jointly filers published inside the Form 1 Instructions booklet for more information.

What is the North Dakota Married Filing Jointly income tax filing status?

There are five filing status available to North Dakota state taxpayers: Single, Married Filing Jointly, Married Filing Separately, Head of Household, and Qualifying Widow. These five filing status are visible as check boxes on both the IRS Form 1040 and the North Dakota Form 1.

Married Filing Jointly is the filing type you select if you are married and filing your income tax return together. Filing as Married Filing Jointly generally results in paying lower federal and North Dakota state income tax rates compared to the other four filing statuses.

Married Filing Jointly status tax payers in most states enjoy a relatively higher standard deduction and more family oriented credits are available to reduce their income tax liability.

Back to North Dakota Income Tax Rates

Last updated: January 15, 2019